Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Photo Credit: CBC Television


‘Schitt’s Creek’ Breaks The Record For Most Wins For A Comedy Series After Emmy Victory

The TV sitcom ‘Schitt’s Creek’ aired on CBC Television from January 13, 2015, to April 7, 2020, swept Emmys at Sunday night and set a new record for most Emmy wins by a comedy series in a single season.

The series, starring Eugene Levy, Catherine O’Hara, Daniel Levy, Annie Murphy, Chris Elliott, Emily Hampshire, Jennifer Robertson, Noah Reid, Sarah Levy, Karen Robinson, Dustin Milligan, John Hemphill and Rizwan Manji, was nominated for 15 Emmys at 72nd Emmy Awards, and won all seven major comedy awards including Outstanding Comedy Series, Outstanding Writing and Outstanding Directing.

Daniel Levy, who received Emmys for Outstanding Directing For A Comedy Series, Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series, Outstanding Comedy Series, and Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series said during the acceptance speech before apologizing for making this political:

“Our show at its core is about the transformational effects of love and acceptance, and that is something that we need more of now than we’ve ever needed before. (…) go out and vote because that is the only way that we are going to have some love and acceptance out there”

Meanwhile, the official Twitter account for the series released the following statement:

“With Catherine O’Hara, Eugene Levy, Dan Levy, and Annie Murphy winning their #Emmys tonight, that means our little Canadian show is the first comedy OR drama to ever sweep all four acting categories, and that is absolutely wild.”

As remember the series also was nominated twice for a GLAAD Media Award for Outstanding Comedy Series for its portrayal of LGBTQ+ people.

In order to access the news source, click here.

Written By




‘The Big Bang Theory‘ alum Jim Parsons, who recently celebrated his 48th birthday, updated his Instagram feed with a post showing his love for...


Actor Noel Fisher goes on saying goodbye to the legendary TV series ‘Shameless‘ with Instagram posts he shares each day. On April 19, Fisher,...


Hollywood actor Eva Mendes, who stepped back from acting in order to raise her two daughters herself, answered a mostly-asked question with her latest...


Jason Momoa, who got his big break on fan-favorite fantasy series ‘Game of Thrones‘ as ‘Khal Drogo,’ jumped into his verified Instagram account after...


Well-known TV host and singer Keke Palmer used a highly interesting method to get attention to the attacks on people of color; she posted...


Sam Heughan, best known for her roles in fan-favorite series such as ‘Outlander‘ and ‘River City‘ jumped into his verified Instagram account to mark...

You May Also Like


Tony Award-winner Neil Patrick Harris, best known for portraying ‘Barney Stinson’ on ‘How I Met Your Mother’ announced that he had created a box...


In the United States, celebrities, movie stars, and musicians have a start a movement to urge people to wear masks against coronavirus, by posting...


Lucy Liu, known for playing the role of ‘O-Ren Ishii’ in ‘Kill Bill,’ posted a photo of a little black girl, who holds a...


The crime comedy-drama film directed by Cory Finley and written by Mike Makowsky, ‘Bad Education’ received an award for Outstanding Television Movie at the...